Our Team

Meet The Team

At RBC we have some really great people who help make community, discipleship and church things happen. These are just a few people who it might be helpful for you to look out for if you are new to the church:

Gareth Lloyd

Gareth Lloyd

Senior Leader

Gareth and Angela joined RBC in 2019. Gareth leads the Core Leadership Team and is primarily responsible for teaching and vision. He carries a passion for cultivating a disciple-making culture – a community in which people grow into the best version of themselves through following Jesus.

gareth.lloyd@rbc.ac

Sarah Butt

Sarah Butt

Associate Leader

Sarah is married to Mark and joined the church in 2014 as the Children’s Leader, before becoming an ordained minister in 2021. She is a member of the Core Leadership Team. She has a passion for caring for the church and seeing the life-changing grace of Jesus demonstrated and shared by those who follow Him.

sarah.butt@rbc.ac

Jenny Gallacher

Jenny Gallacher

Families Coordinator

Jenny and David joined the church in 2014 and have two daughters. After a couple of years contributing to the family work in RBC, Jenny became the family-coordinator in 2023. She is passionate about helping parents, carers and grandparents nurture their children’s faith and creating space for people of all ages to connect with God and worship together as church family.

jenny.gallacher@rbc.ac

Rach Davis

Rach Davis

Children's Coordinator

Rach and Andy joined RBC in 2020 and have two boys. Rach is a former primary school teacher and children’s ministry has been her passion since coming to know Jesus as a teenager. After volunteering on Sunday mornings for a couple of years, Rach took up the role of Children’s Coordinator in 2023 while also working part-time as a Teaching Associate for Cardiff University.

rach.davis@rbc.ac

James Pettit

James Pettit

Youth Coordinator

James joined RBC in 2022 and after spending a year volunteering here, he became the Youth Coordinator in 2023. After completing his degree, he felt called to serve in the church and when helping out on the Youth team, he discovered his heart for Youth work and supporting the young people in their walk with Jesus. He is a big fan of sport, getting into the great outdoors and spending time with family and friends.

james.pettit@rbc.ac

Joanna Oats

Joanna Oats

Church Administrator

office@rbc.ac

Angela Lloyd

Angela Lloyd

Finance Manager

angela@rbc.ac

Anne Jones

Anne Jones

Health & Safety Manager

anne.jones@rbc.ac